Pentrich Rising

Walking piece details

Duration120 minutes

To mark the bicentenary of the ill-fated Pentrich revolt sound artist Andrew Brown composed three soundwalks, each a creative response to the events of June 1817.
Fellow artists collaborating on the project include Leigh Toro, Agnes Williams, Benedik Williams, Alasdair Thurston-Ambrose and Harry Freestone.

Andrew Brown

Andrew Brown composes soundwalks as a means of deepening engagement with our environment. For over 20 years he has been using the soundwalk medium as a tactical and critical tool in a collective re-imagining of the sonic and human landscape. His interest i...

Near South Wingfield, Alfreton, UK

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.