My feed

SWS Grand Jury

Each year, the Online Jury reviews the submissions for the Sound Walk September, and collectively builds the shortlist. Then, the Grand Jury takes a deep dive, to pick the winners and honourable mentions.

Prior to 2022, the SWS shortlist was put together by the founders of walk · listen · create, with the SWS Advisory Board selecting the winners and honourable mentions. In 2022, we introduced an Online Jury, while the Advisory Board was transformed into the SWS Grand Jury.

Grand Jury members have a maximum tenure of three years.

Richard White

walking-with, uncomfortable presence, social justice

Stefaan van Biesen

Laonikos Psimikakis Chalkokondylis

Shakuhachi player, composer, and teacher.

Henna Wang

(United States)
Sophie Burger

Sophie Burger

writer, producer, founder of the audio walk platform Storydive(Germany)

Kim V. Goldsmith

A storyteller exploring hidden narratives through sound(Australia)


Bare feet, as in “walking on one’s softs.” from the Dictionary of Newfoundland English (University of Toronto Press, 1982).

Added by Marlene Creates

Encountered a problem? Report it to let us know.

  • Include the page on which you encountered the problem.
  • Describe what happened.
  • Describe what you expected to happen.